How often to publish?

My supervisor is a great believer in a high risk strategy of waiting to publish to ensure a bigger impact.  I can see her point, although I’m glad that for the time being she’s the one who will hold our nerve’s, because I’m not sure I’d be able to – the thought of being pipped at the post is just too horrifying for me!

I was sent this New Scientist article today which I thought, as the person who sent it to me thought, might be of some use to any other post grad students and post docs.

Leave a Reply

